Skriva

About Us

Written By: Tania Zimen

Tania Zimen has been a professional trainer, consultant and translator for several years now, in fields as varied as foreign languages (her original core competences), desktop and specific business applications (ERP packages, DMS applications, front- and back-office management systems). Working for customers such as Arcelor, PSA, Sanofi-Aventis, SAGE-Cogestib, les Galeries Lafayette she acquired a certain versatility, allowing her to be positionned on missions combining consulting skills as well as training module and associated training material design skills, user training- and change management skills. Woman of “multi-national” culture, she sees herself first of all as a European citizen.

She feels very concerned by the cultural, social and economical market of the French “Béarn” region she lived in for over 10 years. Orthez, her adopted city, is located in the South West of France, between Pau and Bayonne.  Tania therefore got involved in the Orthez Trade and Craft Office, as well as in the “Orthez Animation” Association.

In 2006 Orthez was awarded a label as “Pole of development for rural image and written excellency”.

So in 2011 Tania joins the Orthez I.Étech Pôle, a business centre for companies working in the image and written areas. This pole is being managed by the Orthez district council (called the “Communauté de communes” in the French state organization).

2012 : Tania Zimen leaves with her family the south-west Béarn to settle in the more northern Pays de la Loire region, near le Mans in the Sarthe region.  Skriva establishes its new office on the Pôle Européen du Cheval / Boulerie Jump premises, a hub organizing international equestrian competitions. Part of the training and translation agency activities will from then on be dedicated to the equestrian world and will therefore offer various services to its actors: amateur and professional riders, equestrian sphere service providers, equestrian shops, etc… This allows Tania to combine her work and her love for horses.

2013 : Tania Zimen decides to put the Skriva agency activities on hold for a few months, the time for her to give a new reorientation to her career into the equestrian world she has been working in for over a year.  In September she starts a 2-year training course to prepare the « BPJEPS Activités Équestres », the French official Horseback Riding Instructor Degree. Meanwhile the Skriva office on the Pôle Européen du Cheval premises closes its doors.

2014 : In June Tania obtains the CQP ASA Équitation, the first official riding teaching state acknowledged degree in France.  In September, in parallel to the continuation of her riding instructor training course as BPJEPS Équitation trainee, she restarts some of the Skriva agency activities such as foreign language teaching or translation services.

From September 2014 on : Tania Zimen starts teaching German to pupils from secondary schools around le Mans.

2017 : Tania Zimen accepts a secondary mission as an Hippology teacher and a Riding instructor for pupils from an agricultural secondary school in le Mans.

In the end her final goal is to combine the riding and the foreign language teaching, in order to help the younger ones (and the not-so-young-anymore-ones as well!) to better master foreign languages thanks to the vector of their passion for horses and for the riding sports in general.

That’s where Tania got Skriva’s motto “One learns better when enjoying it!”

To download Tania Zimen’s French CV click here, to download her English CV version click here , or to download her German CV version, click here

One Comment

Skriva

Qui sommes-nous ?

Written By: Tania Zimen

Tania Zimen a été au cours des dernières années formatrice, consultante et traductrice  professionnelle dans des domaines aussi variés que les langues étrangères, les applications bureautiques et applications métier spécifiques (ERP, DMS, applications front et back-office, etc…). Au travers de missions pour des clients tels qu’Arcelor, PSA, Sanofi-Aventis, SAGE-Cogestib, les Galeries Lafayette, elle a acquis une polyvalence qui lui permet de se positionner sur des missions alliant le consulting, la création des modules de formation et supports de formation associés, l’accompagnement au changement et l’assistance déploiement. De culture « multi-nationale » elle se considère avant tout comme européenne. Depuis trois ans elle es revenue vers les langues étrangères, son cœur de métier original, et enseigne l’allemand en collège et lycée.

En 2011 elle rejoint le Pôle I.Étech, dans sa ville d’adoption d’alors, Orthez, la Cité de Fébus qui s’est vu attribuer en 2006 le label de Pôle d’Excellence Rural de l’Image et de l’Écrit. L’I.Étech est un hôtel d’entreprises travaillant dans le domaine de l’Image et de l’Écrit est est géré par la Communauté de Communes du Canton d’Orthez.

2012 : Tania Zimen quitte le Béarn pour s’installer en Sarthe, plus exactement à Yvré l’Évêque, à quelques kilomètres du Mans. L’implantation du Cabinet se fait sur le Pôle Européen du Cheval / Boulerie Jump, pôle international organisateur de compétitions équestres. Skriva va orienter une partie de ses activités vers le monde du cheval  et offrir des prestations aux acteurs de cette sphère : cavaliers amateurs ou professionnels, prestataires de services, commerces, etc… C’est l’occasion pour Tania d’allier son travail et sa passion des chevaux.

2013 : Tania Zimen décide de mettre les activités du Cabinet Skriva entre parenthèses quelques mois afin de suivre une autre orientation professionnelle, dans le monde de l’équitation. Elle décide de préparer sur trois ans le BPJEPS Activités Équestres (Monitorat d’Équitation) afin d’allier sa passion pour les chevaux et son goût pour l’enseignement et la pédagogie. Le bureau au Pôle Européen du Cheval ferme alors ses portes.

2014 : À la rentrée de Septembre les activités du Cabinet Skriva reprennent parallèlement à la formation BPJEPS de  Tania Zimen dans l’équitation en tant qu’Animatrice et Monitrice d’Équitation pour un public d’enfants à poney et d’adultes à cheval.

À partir de Septembre 2014 : Tania Zimen enseigne l’allemand à des collégiens, lycéens et étudiants dans des établissements scolaires du Mans.

2017 : Tania Zimen accepte un poste complémentaire d’enseignante en hippologie et en équitation pour un groupe d’élèves d’un lycée agricole manceau.

Le but ultime de Tania est de combiner l’apprentissage des langues vivantes avec celui de l’équitation et d’ainsi parvenir à permettre aux jeunes (et aux moins jeunes aussi!) de mieux maîtriser les langues étrangères en passant par le vecteur de leur amour pour le cheval et pour les sports équestres en général.

D’où la devise de Skriva : « Prendre plaisir à apprendre, c’est apprendre mieux ».

 

Pour télécharger le Curriculum Vitae de Tania Zimen en français cliquez ici, en anglais cliquez ici, et en allemand cliquez ici.

One Comment